Low-cost canoe & kayak trips and instruction in the NYC Metro Area

 

JOIN THE FUN!

Click on an instructional workshop or a trip for more information and to register:

Fri-Sun, Jun 2-4, 2017: Learn to Kayak

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 2-4, 2017: Learn to Canoe

 

Sun, Jul 2, 2017: Intro to Creeking (kayaking)

 

Fri-Sun, Jul 14-16, 2017: Learn to Kayak at Fire Isl.

 

Fri-Sun, Aug 4-6, 2017: Learn to Kayak

 

Wed-Sat, Aug 23- 26, 2017: Wilderness Expedition Skills

 

Sat, Apr 29: Croton River (NY)

 

Sat, May 6: West River (VT)

 

Sat, May 6: Wallkill River (NJ)

 

Sat, May 6: Wading River (NJ)

 

Sat, May 6: Wappinger Creek (NY)

 

Sat-Thu, May 13-18: Southern Whitewater

 

Sat, May 13: Raritan River (NJ)

 

Sat, May 21: Raritan River (NJ)

 

Fri-Mon, May 26-29: Lower Yough (PA)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 2-4: Mullica Family Trip (NJ)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 2-4: Sea Kayaking on Fire Isl. (NY)

 

Sat, Jun 3: Black Creek (NY)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 16-18: Deerfield River (MA)

 

Thu, Jun 22: Indian/Hudson Gorge (NY)

 

Sat-Sun, Jul 15-16: Esopus Creek (NY)

 

Wed-Sun, Aug 2-6: Deerfield River (MA)

 

Tue-Thu, Aug 8-10: Kayaking at Fire Isl. (NY)

 

Sat-Fri, Aug 12-18: Ottawa River (Ontario)

 

The Appalachian Mountain Club (New York-North Jersey Chapter) is a non-profit organization providing low-cost canoe and kayak trips and instruction.    On most weekends throughout the year, we paddle on quiet water, whitewater and sea kayak trips.  Most of our trips are around New York City and New Jersey, but we occasionally travel from Canada to Georgia looking for fun paddling opportunities.  We have our own fleet of rental canoes and kayaks, so you need not have your own boat to join us.