Low-cost canoe & kayak trips and instruction in the NYC Metro Area

 

JOIN THE FUN!

Click on an instructional workshop or a trip for more information and to register:

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 8-10, 2018: Learn to Canoe

 

Sat, Apr 14, 2018: Farmington River (CT)

 

Sun, Apr 15, 2018: Oswego River (NJ)

 

Sun, Apr 22, 2018: Raritan River (NJ)

 

Sun-Sat, May 6-12: Week of Quietwater

 

Sat, May 12, 2018: NJ Pine Barrens

 

Sun, May 20, 2018: Basha Kill (NY)

 

Sun, May 20, 2018: Raritan River (NJ)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 1-3, 2018: Mullica Family Trip (NJ)

 

Sun, Jun 10, 2018, 2018: Raritan River (NJ)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 22-24, 2018: Sedge Isl (NJ)

 

Thu-Sun, Jun 28-Jul 1: Deerfield (MA)

 

 

The Appalachian Mountain Club (New York-North Jersey Chapter) is a non-profit organization providing low-cost canoe and kayak trips and instruction.    On most weekends throughout the year, we paddle on quiet water, whitewater and sea kayak trips.  Most of our trips are around New York City and New Jersey, but we occasionally travel from Canada to Georgia looking for fun paddling opportunities.  We have our own fleet of rental canoes and kayaks, so you need not have your own boat to join us.