Low-cost canoe & kayak trips and instruction in the NYC Metro Area

 

JOIN THE FUN!

New to paddling?  We can get your feet wet.  Join one of our upcoming trips:

Sat-Mon, Apr 17-19, 2021: James River (VA)

.

Sat, Apr 24, 2021: Farmington at Collinsville (CT)

.

Sat, Apr 24, 2021: Boat Demo Day at Jamaica Bay (NY)

.

Sat, Apr 24, 2021: Croton River (NY)

.

Sat, Apr 24, 2021: Pine Barrens (NJ)

.

Sat, May 8, 2021: Pine Barrens (NJ)

.

Wed-Sun, May 12-16, 2021: Pine Barrens (NJ)

.

Fri-Sun, May 21-23, 2021: Basic Canoe Instruction (NY)

.

Sat, May 22, 2021: Erie Canal (NY)

.

Sat-Sun, May 29-30, 2021: Moving Water Canoe Instruction (NJ)

.

Wed-Fri, Jun 23-25, 2021: Hudson Kayak Camping (NY)

.

Thu-Sun, Jun 24-27, 2021: Deerfield River (MA)

.

Fri-Sun, Jun 25-27, 2021: Canoeing/Kayaking & Yoga (NY)

.

Sat, Jun 26, 2021: Lehigh River (PA)

.

Fri-Sun, Jul 2-11, 2021: Week of Southern Rivers (NC)

.

Fri-Sun, Jul 16-18, 2021: Mullica River for Couples (NJ)

 

Mon-Fri, Jul 26-30, 2021: Oswegatchie Paddle Camping (NY)

.

Fri-Sun, Jul 30-Aug 1, 2021: Ladies’ Canoe/Kayak Weekend (NY)

.

Fri-Sun, Aug 20-22, 2021: Women’s Paddle & Hike (NH)

.

The Appalachian Mountain Club (New York-North Jersey Chapter) is a non-profit organization providing low-cost canoe and kayak trips and instruction.   On most weekends throughout the year, we paddle on quiet water, whitewater and sea kayak trips.  Most of our trips are around New York City and New Jersey, but we occasionally travel from Canada to Georgia looking for fun paddling opportunities.  We have our own fleet of rental canoes and kayaks, so you need not have your own boat to join us.