Low-cost canoe & kayak trips and instruction in the NYC Metro Area

 

JOIN THE FUN!

New to paddling?  We can get your feet wet.  Join one of our upcoming trips:

 

.

.Sat, Mar 26, 2022: Shepaug River (CT)

 

Sat, Mar 26, 2022: Naugatuck River (CT)

 

Sat, Apr 16, 2022: Ramapo (NY)

 

Sat, Apr 16, 2022: Farmington River at Collinsville (CT)

 

Sat, Apr 23, 2022: Pine Barren (NJ)

 

Sat, Apr 27-20, 2022: Pine Barren Expedition (NJ)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 3-5, 2022: Moving Water Canoe Instruction (NJ)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 3-5, 2022: Beginners’ Kayak Instruction (NJ)

 

Sat, Jun 4, 2022: Esopus Creek (NY)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 17-19, 2022: Moving Water Canoe Instruction (NJ)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 17-19, 2022: Beginners’ Kayak Instruction (NJ)

 

Fri-Mon, Jun 17-20, 2022: Canoe & Kayak at Fire Island (NY)

 

Thu-Sun, Jun 23-26, 2022: Deerfield River (MA)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 24-26, 2022: Leader’s Choice

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 24-26, 2022: Fishing from Canoes & Kayaks (NY)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 24-26, 2022: Unwind at Harriman Park (NY)

 

Sat, Jun 25, 2022: Lehigh River (PA)

 

The Appalachian Mountain Club (New York-North Jersey Chapter) is a non-profit organization providing low-cost canoe and kayak trips and instruction.   On most weekends throughout the year, we paddle on quiet water, whitewater and sea kayak trips.  Most of our trips are around New York City and New Jersey, but we occasionally travel from Canada to Georgia looking for fun paddling opportunities.  We have our own fleet of rental canoes and kayaks, so you need not have your own boat to join us.