Low-cost canoe & kayak trips and instruction in the NYC Metro Area

 

JOIN THE FUN!

Click on an instructional workshop or a trip for more information and to register:

 

Fri-Sun, Jul 13-15: Intro to Kayaking at Fire Isl

 

Fri-Sun, Jul 27-29: Rough Water Sea Kayaking

 

Fri-Sun, Aug 10-12: Learn to Sea Kayak

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 22-24: NJ Shore Sea Kayaking (NJ)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 22-24: Yoga & Kayaking (NY)

 

Sat, Jun 23, 2018, 2018: Lehigh River (PA)

 

Sun, Jun 24, 2018, 2018: Rio Reservoir (NY)

 

Thu-Sun, Jun 28-Jul 1, 2018: Deerfield River (MA)

 

Sat-Sat, Jun 30-Jul 7, 2018: Dixie WW Week (NC)

 

Fri-Sun, Jul 6-8: Ladies’ Paddling Weekend (NY)

 

Sat-Sun, Jul 14-15: Esopus Creek (NY)

 

Sun, Jul 15: Raritan River (NJ)

 

Sun, Jul 22: Staircase Rapids (NJ)

 

Thu-Sun, Aug 2-5, 2018: Deerfield River (MA)

 

Fri-Sun, Aug 3-5, 2018: Salmon River (NY)

 

Mon-Thu, Aug 6-8: Midweek Kayaking at Fire Isl. (NY)

 

 

The Appalachian Mountain Club (New York-North Jersey Chapter) is a non-profit organization providing low-cost canoe and kayak trips and instruction.    On most weekends throughout the year, we paddle on quiet water, whitewater and sea kayak trips.  Most of our trips are around New York City and New Jersey, but we occasionally travel from Canada to Georgia looking for fun paddling opportunities.  We have our own fleet of rental canoes and kayaks, so you need not have your own boat to join us.