Low-cost canoe & kayak trips and instruction in the NYC Metro Area

 

JOIN THE FUN!

New to paddling?  We can get your feet wet.  Join one of our upcoming beginner instructional workshops for 2019:

Fri-Sun, Jun 14-16: Intro to Moving Water Canoeing (PA)

.

Fri-Sun, Jun 14-16: Beginner Kayak Instructional (PA)

.

Or join us for one of our scheduled trips:

.

Fri-Sun, Jul 19-20: Salmon River (NY)

.

Fri-Sun, Jul 21: Lehigh River (PA)

.

Fri-Sun, Jul 26-28: Ladies’ Canoe/Kayak Weekend (NY)

.

Sat, Jul 27: Raritan River (NJ)

.

Sat, Jul 28: Walkill River (NJ)

..

Sun-Fri, Aug 4-9: Adirondack Paddling Week (NY)

..

Sat, Sep 7: Raritan River (NJ)

..

Fri-Sun, Sep 20-22: Canoeing & Coastal Clean-Up (NY)

..

Fri-Sun, Oct 4-6: Sedge Island Sea Kayaking (NJ)

.

The Appalachian Mountain Club (New York-North Jersey Chapter) is a non-profit organization providing low-cost canoe and kayak trips and instruction.    On most weekends throughout the year, we paddle on quiet water, whitewater and sea kayak trips.  Most of our trips are around New York City and New Jersey, but we occasionally travel from Canada to Georgia looking for fun paddling opportunities.  We have our own fleet of rental canoes and kayaks, so you need not have your own boat to join us.