Low-cost canoe & kayak trips and instruction in the NYC Metro Area

 

JOIN THE FUN!

Click on an instructional workshop or a trip for more information and to register:

 

Fri-Sun, Aug 4-6, 2017: Learn to Kayak

 

Wed-Sat, Aug 23- 26, 2017: Wilderness Skills

 

Wed-Sun, Aug 2-6: Deerfield River (MA)

 

Tue-Thu, Aug 8-10: Kayaking at Fire Isl. (NY)

 

Sat-Fri, Aug 12-18: Ottawa River (Ontario)

 

Wed-Sat, Aug 23-26, 2017: Adirondack Expedition (NY)

 

Thu-Sun, Aug 24-27: Deerfield River (MA)

 

Fri-Mon, Sep 1-4, 2017: Adirondacks (NY)

 

Fri-Sun, Sep 15-17, 2017: Sedge Isl. Sea Kayaking (NJ)

 

Sun, Sep 17, 2017: Mongaup River (NY)

 

Sat-Sun, Oct 7-9, 2017: Esopus Creek (NY)

 

 

The Appalachian Mountain Club (New York-North Jersey Chapter) is a non-profit organization providing low-cost canoe and kayak trips and instruction.    On most weekends throughout the year, we paddle on quiet water, whitewater and sea kayak trips.  Most of our trips are around New York City and New Jersey, but we occasionally travel from Canada to Georgia looking for fun paddling opportunities.  We have our own fleet of rental canoes and kayaks, so you need not have your own boat to join us.