Low-cost canoe & kayak trips and instruction in the NYC Metro Area

 

JOIN THE FUN!

Click on an instructional workshop or a trip for more information and to register:

Fri-Sun, Jun 2-4, 2017: Learn to Kayak

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 2-4, 2017: Learn to Canoe

 

Sun, Jun 4, 2017: Whitewater Safety/Rescue

 

Sun, Jul 2, 2017: Intro to Creek Kayaking

 

Fri-Sun, Jul 14-16, 2017: Learn to Kayak at Fire Isl.

 

Fri-Sun, Aug 4-6, 2017: Learn to Kayak

 

Wed-Sat, Aug 23- 26, 2017: Wilderness Skills

 

Fri-Mon, May 26-29: Lower Yough (PA)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 2-4: Mullica Family Trip (NJ)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 2-4: Sea Kayaking on Fire Isl. (NY)

 

Sat, Jun 3: Black Creek (NY)

 

Sun, Jun 4: Basha Kill (NY)

 

Fri-Sun, Jun 16-18: Deerfield River (MA)

 

Sat, Jun 17: Hudson at Cold Spring (NY)

 

Thu, Jun 22: Indian/Hudson Gorge (NY)

 

Sat-Sun, Jul 15-16: Esopus Creek (NY)

 

Wed-Sun, Aug 2-6: Deerfield River (MA)

 

Tue-Thu, Aug 8-10: Kayaking at Fire Isl. (NY)

 

Sat-Fri, Aug 12-18: Ottawa River (Ontario)

 

Thu-Sun, Aug 24-27: Deerfield River (MA)

 

Fri-Sun, Aug 15-17: Sedge Isl. Sea Kayaking (NJ)

 

 

The Appalachian Mountain Club (New York-North Jersey Chapter) is a non-profit organization providing low-cost canoe and kayak trips and instruction.    On most weekends throughout the year, we paddle on quiet water, whitewater and sea kayak trips.  Most of our trips are around New York City and New Jersey, but we occasionally travel from Canada to Georgia looking for fun paddling opportunities.  We have our own fleet of rental canoes and kayaks, so you need not have your own boat to join us.